Adventures of ReenRah: Waseley Hills Walk

Though most of the photos taken on this walk were of the dogs, which you can see here, I did get a few photos of the walk itself. The Waseley Hills are quite large, and it seems that not many people in Birmingham have actually been there: the Lickey Hills nearby are far more popular.

DSCF1456

In the Waseleys there is a play area, if you wander over to the Visitors Centre, where there is also a little cafe. But we didn’t stray over that way on our walk: we stayed among the hills, the wild flowers and the wide open space.

DSCF1462 DSCF1459

As we usually do on walks with the dogs, we came across some ragwort. I can’t remember if I’d already issued a warning on ragwort before, but basically don’t touch it or let your dogs/any other animals touch it: it’s poisonous!

DSCF1484

Whilst Reen was throwing (very badly, she has appalling aim and managed to lose the ball at some point, poor Watson was frantic) balls for the boys, I decided to take a couple of (not that brilliant I have to say) photos of the view.

DSCF1496

DSCF1546

The fields were also looking rather pretty, and when I decided to look up with my camera, and not just down as I usually do, I managed to catch a little seagull surfing the winds above us.

DSCF1494 DSCF1497

We then reached some little woods, and kept on walking past them.

DSCF1542

And we came upon rather suddenly a herd of cows! With Reen looking after the doodles, I decided to take a photo of a particular cow who had decided to have a good itch on an information sign for visitors!

DSCF1544

WRITTEN BY

RahWrote

Leave a comment