Home Happenings: Reen’s New Hair

Halfway to Grey

So here’s a little post about my new hair colour! For a long time now, I have wanted to go grey,and now, finally, I have started the process of getting my ridiculously dark, thick hair to a much lighter white-grey. My hairdresser was convinced it would take at least three (!!!) bleach treatments to bring my hair up to the required white blonde shade, as to go a true grey there shouldn’t be any yellow pigments remaining in the hair follicles. However, my hairdresser was shocked to see how quickly my hair absorbed the bleach! My hair being so thick and coarse meant it required more and more bleach to be added, and it just lapped it up! When the bleach was removed, I looked like a bad cosplay of Lucius Malfoy  and actually cried. However, after a toner was applied, I actually had greyish hair and now I’m halfway to getting the colour I desire!

DSCF1735